About Us

Embassy staff

 

Gabriel Raul Kohn, Minister Counsellor

Deputy Head of Mission

Telephone. : +36-1-384 83 94

 E-mail:  gabriel.kohn@mae.ro

 

POLITICAL SECTION

E-mail:  budapesta@mae.ro

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94
 

Ciprian Popa, Minister Counsellor

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94
E-mail: ciprian.popa@mae.ro

 

Alexandru Jipa-Teodoros, Counsellor

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94

E-mail: alexandru.jipa@mae.ro

 

Mihail Pantelimon Șotropa, Counsellor

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94

E-mail: mihail.sotropa@mae.ro

 

Zenovia-Maria Popa, First Secretary

Telephone: +36 -1-384 83 94 
E-mail: zenovia.popa@mae.ro

 

Sava-Constantin Diamandi, First Secretary

Telephone: + 36-1-384 83 94

E-mail: sava.diamandi@mae.ro 

 

Vlad Nicoară, First Secretary

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94
E-mail: vlad.nicoara@mae.ro

 

Marian -Alexandru Tănase, Second Secretary

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94

E-mail: marian.tanase@mae.ro

 

CONSULAR SECTION

E-mail: budapesta.cons@mae.ro

Bogdan Cîrţală, First Secretary, Coordinator of the Consular Section
E-mail: bogdan.cirtala@mae.ro
Telephone: +36-1-220 16 66; 384 76 89

Lavinia Butacu, Consul

Email: lavinia.butacu@mae.ro

Telephone: +36-1-384 76 89 

Ana Dobrin, Consular Employee  

Oana Țarnă-Bacoșcă, Consular Employee 

 

OFFICE OF THE DEFENCE, MILITARY AND AIR ATTACHÉ

Colonel Toma Ştefan Savu

Telephone: +36-1-468 33 05
Fax:            +36-1-468 33 06

E-mail: budapesta.aparare@mae.ro

 

OFFICE FOR ECONOMIC AFFAIRS

Tullia Balla Imola, Economic Counsellor

Telephone: +36-1-384 55 73

E-mail:  budapesta.economic@mae.ro

 

 

OFFICE OF THE HOME AFFAIRS ATTACHÉ

Ciprian Maftei

Telephone: +36-1 273 06 44

Email: aaiungaria@mai.gov.ro

 
OFFICE OF THE SOCIAL AND LABOUR AFFAIRS ATTACHÉ

Albert Birta, Counsellor

Telephone: +36-1-222 45 60

E-mail: Albert.Birta@mmuncii.gov.ro

 

ADMINISTRATIVE BUREAU

Cristian Țarnă-Bacoșcă, Head of the Administrative Bureau

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94

E-mail: cristian.tarna@mae.ro

Ionela Marcuşanu, Accountant  

Telephone: 36-1-384 83 94

E-mail: ionela.marcusanu@mae.ro

 

AMBASSADOR'S OFFICE

Nicoleta-Ramona Băncilă, PA to Ambassador

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94
E-mail: budapesta@mae.ro

Alegeri Prezidențiale 2019

09/03/19

Votul în străinătate Votul prin corespondență …

ODIHR Director Link and IHRA Chair Constantinescu, on day to commemorate genocide against Roma and Sinti, say greater efforts needed to protect endangered memorial sites and ensure dignity of victims

08/02/16

WARSAW / BUCHAREST, 2 August 2016 – Michael Georg Link, Director of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR) and Ambassador Mihnea Constantinescu, Chair of the…

„Romania’s Foreign Policy as an EU member” - Lecture of a H.E. Victor Micula, Ambassador of Romania to Hungary, at Andrássy University in Budapest

11/25/14

Thank you very much for your kind invitation to address such a distinguished audience. The subject I am supposed to speak about today is a very challenging one and I hope that it will help you…