About Us

Embassy staff

 

Valerică Bojian, Deputy Head of Mission

Telephone. : +36-1-384 83 94
E-mail:  valerica.bojian@mae.ro 

Ambassador's Office

Nicoleta-Ramona Băncilă

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94
E-mail: budapesta@mae.ro

Political Section

Vlad Nicoară, First Secretary

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94
E-mail: vlad.nicoara@mae.ro 

Mihai Răceală, First Secretary

Telephone: +36-1-384 83 94

E-mail: mihai.raceala@mae.ro 

Zenovia-Maria Popa, Second Secretary

Telephone: +36 -1-384 83 94 
E-mail: zenovia.popa@mae.ro  

Sava-Constantin Diamandi, Second Secretary

Telephone: + 36-1-384 83 94

E-mail: sava.diamandi@mae.ro 


Office for Economic Affairs

Tullia Balla Imola, Economic Secretary

Telephone: +36-1-384 55 73

E-mail: economic1@roembbud.axelero.net

 

Consular Section

Bogdan Cîrţală, First Secretary
 E-mail: bogdan.cirtala@mae.ro
Telephone: +36-1-220 16 66; 384 76 89

Lavinia Butacu, consul

E-mail: budapesta.cons@mae.ro

              lavinia.butacu@mae.ro

Telephone: +36-1-384 76 89 

Emese Szabo, Consular Employee

Cristina Şchiopu, Consular Employee

Edit Stan, Consular Employee


Office of the Defence, Military and Air Attaché

Colonel Toma Ştefan Savu

Telephone: +36-1-468 33 05
Fax: +36-1-468 33 06

e-mail: budapesta.aparare@mae.ro 

Office of the Home Affairs Attaché

Chief Commissioner-​ Mircea Marius Negruţ

Telephone: +36 1 273 06 44

e-mail: aaiungaria@mai.gov.ro 


Office of the Social and Labour Affairs Attaché

Albert Birta, counsellor

Telephone: +36-1-222 45 60

E-mail: albert.birta@mmuncii.ro 

Office of Administrative Services

Nils Vignide, Chief of the Office of Administrative Services

Telephone: +36 -1-384 83 94

e-mail: nils.vignide@mae.ro 

ODIHR Director Link and IHRA Chair Constantinescu, on day to commemorate genocide against Roma and Sinti, say greater efforts needed to protect endangered memorial sites and ensure dignity of victims

08/02/16

WARSAW / BUCHAREST, 2 August 2016 – Michael Georg Link, Director of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR) and Ambassador Mihnea Constantinescu, Chair of the…

„Romania’s Foreign Policy as an EU member” - Lecture of a H.E. Victor Micula, Ambassador of Romania to Hungary, at Andrássy University in Budapest

11/25/14

Thank you very much for your kind invitation to address such a distinguished audience. The subject I am supposed to speak about today is a very challenging one and I hope that it will help you…

Discursul ambasadorului român la conferinţa internaţională „Diaspora Engagement – State and Civil Approaches”

09/25/13

“The Romanian policy towards Romanians living abroad” Intervention by H.E. Victor Micula, Ambassador of Romania to Hungary at the international conference “Diaspora Engagement –…